How much do you save every week?

I can safely pass to answer this question myself because I assume one needs to be employed before he can save. Lucky me!?

The reason I’m wondering is because I found out today that the average household in Britain puts £5.70 a week, or £296 a year, into any kind of savings or investments. That’s it. Really. The torrent of advertising, keeping-up, and mere exposure effect have something to do with it. And I thought only us Americans were bitten by hyper-consumerism. Damn you, Gap!

Leave a Reply

